Font Size: Large Small
Home > China Photos > Mount Wudang
Wudang Mountain

Mount Wudang earns its fame for the incomparable landscapes and the holy place of Taoism and Wudang Kung Fu. The scenic attractions can be summed up to 72 mountain summits, 36 rocks, 24 gullies, 11 caves, 3 ponds, 9 springs, 10 pools, 9 wells and 10 stones, among which the most famous one is the Tianzhu Peak, a 1,612-kilometer-above-sea-level mountain summit. There are 33 Taoist architecture groups covering an area of 1,600,000 square meters (395 acres), which were built during the period from the Tang Dynasty (618 - 907) to the Qing Dynasty (1644 - 1911).

Mount Wudang Photos

Questions & Answers on Mount Wudang Photos
Ask a Question about Mount Wudang Photos