Font Size: Large Small
Home > China Photos > Beijing > Summer Palace
Summer Palace

Originally named Qingyi Garden, Summer Palace was a Xanadu of the emperors in the Qing Dynasty (1644 - 1911), taking up an area of 717 acres. It is mainly divided into three sections - the magnificent Renshou Hall where was the political and diplomatic activity center of Empress Dowager Cixi and Emperor Guangxu, Leshou Hall, Yulan Hall, and Yiyun Hall where was the living areas of the royal family, and the Wanshou Hill and Kunming Lake where was the scenic spots.

Summer Palace Photos

Ask a Question about Summer Palace Photos